contact us

Use the form on the right to contact us.

You can edit the text in this area, and change where the contact form on the right submits to, by entering edit mode using the modes on the bottom right.

417 Grand Stree
New York, NY


A foot stomping gumbo of Roots rock, old school Soul, New Orleans rhythms, and feel-good “secular" Gospel! Winners of the Independent Music Awards "Best Live Performance" Category 2011, and Nominee's of the 2013 Independent Music Awards for best R&B / Soul song "Shine On", Brother Joscephus and the Love Revolution is on a mission to make the world a more righteous place. The two main visionaries of this 12-piece explosion of love - Brother Joscephus and his eccentric cohort, The Right Reverend Dean Dawg - dip heavily into a musical gumbo rich with old school soul, roots, classic rock stylings, New Orleans rhythms, and feel-good “secular gospel” music. BroJo combines all this with a message of righteousness, urging us towards acceptance and loving one another. When you combine the music and the message with a one-of-a-kind, high-energy stage spectacle, you got yourself one hell of a  LOVE revolution on your hands.


Revolution of Love

by Brother Joscephus and the Love Revoultion

Brother Joscephus - Lead Vocals, Acoustic Guitar, Tenor Vocals, Choir, Percussion

The Right Reverend Dean Dawg - Keyboards, Trumpet, Glockenspiel, Choir, Percussion, Arranging, Conducting

Drums and Percussion - Jakubu Griffin

Bass - Lavondo Thomas, Jake Leschinsky

Electric Guitar - Lucas Shine

Soprano Vocals - Samia

Alto Vocals - Lisa Ramey, Samia

Choir - Samia, Lavondo Thomas, Jeffrey Mendelsohn, Michael Moshan

Tenor Sax, Soprano Sax, Clarinet - Geoff Vidal

Baritone Sax, Flute - Peter Sparacino

Trumpet - Aaron Rockers, Dan Blankenship

Trombone - Nadav Nirenberg, Kevin Moehringer


Released June, 2013
Recorded at Carriage House Studios, Stamford, CT - Engineered by Brendan Muldowney; Additional Tracking at Batcave Studios, Dix Hills, NY; Additional Tracking at Old Soul Studios, Catskill, NY - Engineered by Kenny Siegel; ProTools Editing by David Mendolshn, Mixed by Brendan Muldowney; Mastered by Fred Kevorkian; Photographs by Craig Geller, Elloit Newhouse and Galya Kavalyova; Design by Aremo Massa

Produced by David Mendelsohn and Dean Fransen
All songs composed by David Mendelsohn and Dean Fransen © 2013 (Messistopholes Music, ASCAP) except "Big Ol' Lushy Woman" composed by Michael Moshan, David Mendelsohn and Dean Fransen; and "Only the Good Die Young" composed Billy Joel ©1977
(Almo Music Corp Obo Impulsive Music, ASCAP)

Booking: Adam at Fleming Artist-